Seven Deadly Sins (The Basic Charts)

Simple Charting Exercise

Using ‘the Seven Deadly Sins’ try to envision at least one chart or graph to express statistical connections, relationships, or hierarchies that tell ‘stories’.

Charts: Column, Line, Bar, Pie, Area, Venn or Set, Scatter

Aim for at least two visualizations for each category.

Seven Deadly Sins: Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth, Wrath, Envy, Pride

New Doc 1_3

Chart: Venn or Set

Title: Envy + Wrath = ?

Description: A combination of two different feeling can interpret into unexpected act, this is one of my example to show an emotion of someone feeling.

 

New Doc 1_4

Chart: Column

Title: Favorite Food

Description: A data visualization of my favorite foods to show how much of my desire, the most food I like in following :1st Fried Chicken, 2nd Pizza, 3rd Ice Cream & Burger.

 

New Doc 1_5

Chart: Line

Title: Laziness in Study

Description: From time to time I have different level of my appentency in study, this chart demonstrates my laziness in time to time when I study.

Leave a Reply

